Promise of quality

 

Quality standards for safety and performance

 

For our 3D-printed orthoses and prostheses, we pursue the highest quality standards. The safety and satisfaction of the wearer is at the heart of our work. In order to meet the requirements and the high safety standards in orthopaedic technology, we ensure the quality of our products during development and beyond. To achieve this, we take various measures along our digital process chain. In the following we would like to give you an understanding of these measures.

Within the product development phase, and partially for every individual item virtual load and function tests and their validation are the core of it all:

Virtual load and function tests

From the very first design, our products are accompanied by virtual load and function tests (finite element analyses). Based on current ISO standards and the human model, continuous virtual quality assurance guarantees the safety and performance of our individual devices - from the initial idea to the certified medical device.

Validation of the virtual test stands

The virtual load and function tests used for individual prostheses & orthoses of the lower extremities were developed together with partners. In order to guarantee that real load conditions are calculated by computer simulations, the models have to be validated. We work together closely with our partners and are in constant exchange with various expert groups. This not only allows us to continuously improve our products, but also our virtual test stands as well.

But these components are not all that is to our understanding of quality. This is just the base that we need to cover to provide you with a tested and safe product.


There are many more components that make up "quality by Mecuris": 

> Close cooperation with users and expert groups

> Feedback and maintenance loops

> Certified service providers

> Quality controls along the digital process chain

> CE marking of individual 3D-printed medical devices

> The structure of a QM-System

More questions about Mecuris?

Get in touch

Mecuris GmbH 
Lindwurmstr. 11 
D-80337 Munich

Tel +49 89 20 00 57-321 
servus@mecuris.com

Experience

Login MSP

Contact

Contact form

Feedback

Let us know about your feedback

Follow us

#Mecuris #YouCreate

  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram_Symbol
  • YouTube Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon

 © 2020 Mecuris GmbH / Legal notice / Privacy policy

Qualitätsversprechen 

 

Höchste Qualitätsansprüche an Sicherheit und Performance

 

Für unsere 3D-gedruckten Orthesen und Prothesen verfolgen wir allerhöchste Qualitätsansprüche. Die Sicherheit und Zufriedenheit der TrägerInnen steht im Zentrum unserer Arbeit. Um diesen An-sprüchen und den hohen Sicherheitsstandards in der Orthopädie-technik gerecht zu werden, stellen wir während der Entwicklung der Produkte und darüber hinaus, die Qualität mit unterschiedlichsten Maßnahmen entlang unserer digitalen Prozesskette sicher. Im fol-genden möchten wir ihnen diese Maßnahmen näher bringen.

Virtuelle Last- und Funktionstests

Bereits ab dem ersten Design werden unsere Produkte von virtuellen Last- und Funktionstests (Finite Elemente Analysen) begleitet. In Anlehnung an die gängigen ISO-Standards und das menschliche Vorbild garantiert eine kontinuierliche virtuelle Qualitätssicherung die Sicherheit und Leistungsfähigkeit unserer individuellen Hilfsmittel –von der ersten Idee bis zum zertifizierten Medizinprodukt.

Validierung der virtuellen Prüfstände

Die eingesetzten virtuellen Last- und Funktionstests für individuelle Prothesen & Orthesen der unteren Extremität-en wurden gemeinsam mit Partnern entwickelt. Um zu garantieren, dass in Computersimulationen reale Belas-tungszustände berechnet werden und somit die Sicherheit aller AnwenderInnen garantiert ist, sind die Modelle zu validieren. Daran arbeiten wir mit unseren Partnern und stehen im ständigen Austausch mit zahlreichen Experten-gruppen, um nicht nur unsere Produkte, sondern auch unsere virtuellen Prüfstände stetig zu verbessern.

Enge Zusammenarbeit mit Anwendern und Expertengruppen

Feedback und Wartungsschleifen

Zertifizierter Dienstleister

Qualitätskontrolle entlang der digitalen Prozesskette

CE-Kennzeichnung der individuellen 3D-gedruckten Medizinprodukte

Aufbau eines QMS

Kontakt

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Anfrage!

Mecuris GmbH 
Lindwurmstr. 11 
80337 München

Tel +49 89 20 00 57-300 
servus@mecuris.com

Erleben

Login MSP

Follow us

#Mecuris  #YouCreate

  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram_Symbol
  • YouTube Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon

 © 2019 Mecuris GmbH / Impressum / DatenschutzerklärungAGB