Prostheses special solutions

perfect fit and one of a kind

 

Special solutions for 3D-printed prostheses: From the idea to the finished product Mecuris is your competent partner

 

Do you have a product idea in the field of prosthetics and see potential for it to sustainably improve people's lives? Through innovative 3D printing production, the latest plastics and our know-how, this idea could soon become reality and be a real enrichment for people in everyday situations. To achieve this, we will support you as a service provider with our diverse expertise in the areas of product development, production and quality assurance: First of all, we check the feasibility of your product idea together with you. Here, aspects such as technical feasibility, marketability or scalability of the potential product are examined in detail. If the feasibility is guaranteed, the final step is a joint product development of the prosthesis across the whole development and manufacturing process.

With various partners, we have already been able to implement unique ideas in the field of prosthetics. In order to give you an insight into the possibilities, we would like to show you a few examples of pilot-projects below.

Demo projects

​​

3D-printed complete prosthesis (festival prosthesis)

In addition to the production of singular components such as prosthetic foot, cover and shaft, these parts can also be digitally combined and manufactured in just one piece. The advantage is an customized, robust prosthesis without adapters and fitting parts. Especially in wet or dirty areas, this offers many advantages such as insensitivity to salt and fresh water - but also easy cleaning if the prosthesis gets dirty.


The individual and accurately fitting 3D-printed leg prosthesis shown here has been produced as a prototype upon customer request.
The customer requested a prosthesis that was perfectly designed for outdoor activities, camping and music festivals withstanding sand, dirt, dust and mud. The care of the prosthesis we designed for that purpose is super easy. All you have to do after your outing or party is to rinse it off in the bathtub.


The prosthesis complements the wearers´ everyday prosthesis for particularly demanding activities. Thus it takes off risks from the everyday prosthesis and ensures long-lasting functionality of both the everyday prosthesis and the 3D-printed leisure prosthesis. 
In order to precisely determine the optimal fit and the static structure, the everyday prosthesis is scanned in 3D. This scan is used to measure the static build-up as well as to take individual data (e.g. inner socket shape). Prosthetic foot, Cover and individual design-elements, as a quote from a song - are included along the digital tailoring.

Become a development partner

Do you have a product idea that is suitable for the digital process chain and 3D printing. One that could make the lives of many people easier?  Then don't hesitate to contact us.

Any further questions on our special solutions?

Get in touch

Mecuris GmbH 
Lindwurmstr. 11 
D-80337 Munich

Tel +49 89 20 00 57-321 
servus@mecuris.com

Contact

Contact form

Feedback

Let us know about your feedback

Experience

Login MSP

Follow us

#Mecuris #YouCreate

  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram_Symbol
  • YouTube Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon

Prothesen Sonderlösungen

passgenau & einzigartig

 

Sonderlösungen für 3D-gedruckte Prothesen: Von der Idee bis hin zum fertigen Produkt ist Mecuris ihr kompetenter Partner

 

Sie haben eine Produktidee im Bereich der Prothetik und sehen darin Potential, dass sich damit das Leben von Menschen nachhaltig verbessern lässt? Durch innovative 3D-Druck-Fertigung, neueste Kunststoffe und unserem Know-How, könnte diese Idee bald Wirklichkeit werden und für Menschen in Alltagssituationen eine echte Bereicherung sein. Hierfür stehen wir Ihnen mit unserer vielfältigen Expertise aus den Bereichen Produktentwicklung und Qualitätssicherung, sowohl bei der Validierung als auch bei der Entwicklung Ihrer Idee partnerschaftlich zur Seite. Wir prüfen zunächst gemeinsam mit Ihnen die Durchführbarkeit Ihrer Produktidee. Hier werden unter anderem Aspekte wie, technische Umsetzbarkeit, Marktreife oder Skalierbarkeit des potentiellen Produktes genauestens untersucht. Ist die Durchführbarkeit gewährleistet, geht es schließlich in die gemeinsame Produktentwicklung der Prothese.

Mit verschiedenen Partnern konnten wir bereits einzigartige Ideen im Bereich der Prothetik umsetzen. Damit Sie einen Einblick bekommen, welche Möglichkeiten wir in der Entwicklung von 3D-gedruckten Hilfsmitteln bieten können, zeigen wir nachfolgend einige Projekte beispielhaft auf.

Beispielprojekte für 3D-gedruckte Prothesen-Prototpyen:

​​

3D-gedruckte Komplettprothese (Festivalprothese)

Neben den einzelnen Komponenten wie Prothesenfuß, Cover und Schaft, können diese Teile auch digital verbunden und in nur einem Stück gefertigt werden. Der Vorteil ist eine individuelle, robuste Prothese ohne Adapter und Passteile. Gerade im Nassen oder schmutzigen Bereich bietet dies den Vorteil der Unempfindlichkeit gegenüber Salz und Süßwasser – aber auch eine einfache Reinigung falls die Prothese schmutzig wird.

Die hier gezeigte individuelle und passgenau 3D-gedruckte Beinprothese ist auf Kundenanfrage als Prototyp hergestellt worden.

Der Kundenwunsch war eine Prothese, die perfekt für Outdooraktivitäten, Camping und Musikfestivals ausgelegt ist. Sand, Schmutz, Dreck und Staub dürfen hier nichts ausmachen. Die Pflege der Prothese ist deshalb super einfach. Nach dem Campingurlaub muss sie lediglich in der Badewanne abgespült werden.

Die Prothese dient zur Ergänzung der Alltagsprothese bei besonders beanspruchenden Tätigkeiten. Somit schont sie die Alltagsprothese und sorgt für langanhaltende Funktionalität, sowohl von der Alltagsprothese als auch der 3D-gedruckten Freizeitprothese.

Um die optimale Passform sowie den statischen Aufbau exakt zu bestimmen, wird die Alltagsprothese 3D gescannt. Dieser Scan dient zur Vermessung des statischen Aufbaus sowie zur Abnahme der individuellen Daten (wie z.B. Schaftinnenform).

Werden Sie Entwicklungspartner

Sie haben eine Produktidee, die sich für den 3D-Druck anbietet und das Leben vieler Menschen erleichtern könnte? Dann zögern sie nicht uns zu kontaktieren.

Kontakt

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Anfrage!

Mecuris GmbH 
Lindwurmstr. 11 
80337 München

Tel +49 89 20 00 57-300 
servus@mecuris.com

Erleben

Login MSP

Follow us

#Mecuris  #YouCreate

  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram_Symbol
  • YouTube Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon

 © 2019 Mecuris GmbH / Impressum / DatenschutzerklärungAGB