Mecuris---Digitale-Workflows-fuer-Orthop

Mecuris NightSplint

The individual, 3D-printed bearing splint for the lower leg

Benefit from the advantages of digitalization and create positioning splints for the lower leg now online on the Mecuris Solution Platform (MSP). By creating the 3D-printed Mecuris NightSplint you save valuable manpower. In just 45 minutes, you have turned a scan into a finished Mecuris NightSplint printing file. Intuitively and without any previous knowledge of 3D technologies or 3D printing. To achieve this, we have adapted the digital tools precisely to this process and kept them deliberately straightforward. Thanks to the large selection of colors and designs, you can fulfil your customers' individual design wishes easily. 

No more casting, no plaster storage, less material scrap and significantly less waste. And best of all, we take care of the 3D printing service and the necessary quality controls for you. Convince yourself now! It has never been so easy and inexpensive to get started in the digitalization of orthotics.

Mecuris Solution Platform

Orthotic Workshop

Register now and book a live training: 

The digital workshop: From 3D scan to the 3D-printed bearing splint

DSC00122_V1.jpg

A 3D scan of the user's leg is first created as a starting point - completely without a plaster cast. This not only saves time, but is also more pleasant for your customer.

Step 1: 

Scanning

(salt-) waterproof

Bearing splints: 100% individual, 100% consistent quality, 100% reproducible

The lower leg orthosis is planned in the digital orthotic workshop, within the web-based Mecuris Solution Platform (MSP). The workflow was defined together with CPOs and digitally translated by us. The selection of tools is deliberately kept lean so that you can get started immediately without extensive training. Thanks to millimetre-precise 3D printing, the splint is always printed with consistent quality and constant material thickness and is 100% reproducible. This saves you additional work in production and also when a customer needs a replacement quickly. Plaster casting and plaster storage are no longer necessary in the digital process.

This service provides you with an alternative production method for a splint, suitable whenever a good scan can be made together with the wearer. After all, our aim is always to make your work easier where it makes sense.

Advantages at a glance:

> Fast, intuitive, digital creation

> No plaster cast required

> Sustainability: Reduction of material scrap and waste

> Highest quality with constant material thickness

> Fast reproducibility with consistent quality

> Customizable in color & design

Register now and book a live training: 

Mecuris Solution Platform

Orthotic Workshop

Advantages at a glance

> Individual adaptation to foot length, width and weight of the user​

> Color and design element chooseable

> High energy return

> (salt) waterproof

> High wearing comfort

> Wearable barefoot, without cosmetic cover

> High acceptance thanks to individual customization together with the child

> Foot length (120-230 mm) and foot width (56-90 mm)​

> Low built height (from 52 mm)

> Heel height: 0-10 mm

> Low weight (approx. 150 g at 120 mm)

> Approved up to 40 kg (DIN EN ISO 10328:2016 reduced load level)

> Low maintenance: no mechanics, no hydraulics

> Simple connection using pyramid adapter (with M8 screw)

Mecuris NightSplint: Over 100 design combinations

Get your customers actively involved in the design of the orthosis and fulfill individual design wishes in just a few clicks. Children in particular are enthusiastic and appreciate the feeling of being able to influence their care themselves. The unique look of the splint can also increase the wearer's acceptance of the orthosis. The designs can be easily defined online on the Mecuris Solution Platform (MSP).

 

Get a first glimpse:

Mecuris NightSplint - Lagerungsorthese digital erstellt
Mecuris NightSplint - Lagerungsorthese individuell
Mecuris NightSplint - Orthesen aus dem 3D-Drucker
Mecuris NightSplint - Nachtlagerungsschiene digital erstellt
Mecuris NightSplint - schnell und einfach digital erstellt
Mecuris NightSplint - Lagerungsorthese digital
Mecuris NightSplint - Lagerungsorthese digital erstellt
Mecuris NightSplint - Lagerungsorthese individuell
Mecuris NightSplint - Orthesen aus dem 3D-Drucker
Mecuris NightSplint - Nachtlagerungsschiene digital erstellt
Mecuris NightSplint - schnell und einfach digital erstellt
Mecuris NightSplint - Lagerungsorthese digital

All information about the night splint at a glance:

The digital workshop - MSP

CPOs configure the tailor-made orthosis via the Mecuris Solution Platform (MSP), in the digital orthosis workshop, in just a few steps. After registering for the orthotic workshop at the MSP, you will receive a brief personal introduction to the tools and can then get started straight away. Register now and test it out:

The 3D printing process

The production of the finished print file is carried out in ISO-certified 3D printing centers in Germany. Polyamide is used as the starting material, which is fused into a bionic product geometry by means of selective laser sintering (SLS).

Opportunity of cooperation

This night splint has been realized in a cooperation project with ORTHO Technik Rummelsberg. Do you have a product idea that has the potential to be ready for the market and are looking for a suitable development partner? Please feel free to contact us!

Contact

Contact form

Feedback

Let us know about your feedback

Get in touch

Mecuris GmbH 
Lindwurmstr. 11 
D-80337 Munich

Tel +49 89 20 00 57-321 
servus@mecuris.com

Follow us

#Mecuris #YouCreate

  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram_Symbol
  • YouTube Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon

 © 2020 Mecuris GmbH / Legal notice / Privacy policy

Mecuris---Digitale-Workflows-fuer-Orthop

Mecuris NightSplint

Die individuelle, 3D-gedruckte Orthesenschale für den Unterschenkel

Profitieren Sie von den Vorteilen der Digitalisierung und erstellen Sie Orthesenschalen für den Unterschenkel jetzt online auf der Mecuris Solution Platform. Mit der Erstellung des 3D-gedruckten Mecuris NightSplint sparen Sie  wertvolle Arbeitszeit. In nur 45 Minuten haben Sie aus einem Scan die fertige Druckdatei eines Mecuris NightSplint für den Druck gemacht. Ganz intuitiv und ohne dass Sie Vorkenntnisse in 3D-Technologien oder 3D-Druck benötigen. Dazu haben wir die digitalen Werkzeuge genau auf diesen Prozess hin abgestimmt und bewusst übersichtlich gehalten. Danke der großen Auswahl an Farben und Designs erfüllen Sie Ihren Kunden ihre individuelle Design-Wünsche. 

Kein Gipsen, kein Gipslager, weniger Materialausschuss und deutlich weniger Abfall. Das Beste: den 3D-Druckservice und die nötigen Qualitätskontrollen übernehmen wir für Sie. Überzeugen Sie sich! So günstig und unkompliziert war der Einstieg in die Digitalisierung der Orthetik noch nie. 

Mecuris Solution Platform

Orthesenwerkstatt

Jetzt registrieren und Live-Training vereinbaren: 

Die digitale Werkstatt: Vom 3D-Scan zur 3D-gedruckten Lagerungsschiene

DSC00122_V1.jpg

Als Basis wird zunächst ein 3D-Scan des Anwenderbeins erstellt - ganz ohne Gips. Das spart nicht nur Zeit, sondern ist auch angenehmer für Ihren Kunden.

Schritt 1:
Scannen

(Salz-) Wasserfest

Orthesenschalen: 100% individuell, 100% konstante Qualität, 100% reproduzierbar

Die Unterschenkelorthese planen Sie in der digitalen Orthesenwerkstatt, innerhalb der web-basierten Mecuris Solution Platform (MSP). Den Workflow haben wir gemeinsam mit Orthopädietechnikern definiert und digital übersetzt. Die Auswahl an Werkzeugen ist damit bewusst schmal gehalten, damit Sie ohne lange Schulungen sofort loslegen können. Die Schiene wird dank millimetergenauem 3D-Druck immer in gleichbleibender Qualität und konstanter Materialstärke gedruckt und ist zu 100% reproduzierbar. Das erspart Ihnen Mehraufwand in der Produktion und auch, falls ein Kunde schnell Ersatz benötigt. Gipsabdrücke und -lager sind im digitalen Prozess nicht mehr nötig.

 

Damit bieten wir Ihnen einen alternativen Herstellungsweg für einen Splint, der sich immer dann anbietet, wenn ein guter Scan zusammen mit dem Anwender gemacht werden kann. Denn unser Ziel ist es stets Ihre Arbeit dort zu erleichtern wo es Sinn macht.

Vorteile im Überblick

> Schnelle, intuitive, digitale Erstellung

Kein Gipsabdruck erforderlich

> Nachhaltig: weniger Materialausschuss und -abfall

> Höchste Qualität bei konstanter Materialstärke

Schnell reproduzierbar bei beständiger Qualität

Individualisierbar in Farbe & Design

Jetzt registrieren und Live-Training vereinbaren: 

Mecuris Solution Platform

Orthesenwerkstatt

Indikation

Fehlstellung der unteren Extremität bei Kindern:

> Klumpfuß = Pes equnovarus

Spitzfuß = Pes equinus

> Knickfuß = Pes adductus

Fehlstellung der unteren Extremität bei Erwachsenen

> Verkürzung der plantaren Faszie (Fasciitis Plantaris)

Tendinitis im Achillessehnenbereich

> Spitzfußprophylaxe

> Postoperative Ruhigstellung

Mecuris NightSplint: Über 100 Design-Kombinationen

Binden Sie Ihre Kunden beim Design der Orthese aktiv mit ein und erfüllen Sie individuelle Designwünsche in wenigen Klicks. Besonders Kinder sind mit Feuereifer bei der Sache und schätzen das Gefühl selbst Einfluss auf ihre Versorgung zu nehmen. Der einzigartige Look der Splint kann nebenbei die Akzeptanz der Versorgung beim Anwender erhöhen. Die Designs können Sie ganz einfach online auf der Mecuris Solution Platform (MSP) festlegen.

 

Lassen Sie sich inspirieren:

Mecuris NightSplint - Lagerungsorthese digital erstellt
Mecuris NightSplint - Lagerungsorthese individuell
Mecuris NightSplint - Orthesen aus dem 3D-Drucker
Mecuris NightSplint - Nachtlagerungsschiene digital erstellt
Mecuris NightSplint - schnell und einfach digital erstellt
Mecuris NightSplint - Lagerungsorthese digital
Mecuris NightSplint - Lagerungsorthese digital erstellt
Mecuris NightSplint - Lagerungsorthese individuell
Mecuris NightSplint - Orthesen aus dem 3D-Drucker
Mecuris NightSplint - Nachtlagerungsschiene digital erstellt
Mecuris NightSplint - schnell und einfach digital erstellt
Mecuris NightSplint - Lagerungsorthese digital

Weitere Informationen zum Mecuris NightSplint:

Die digitale Werkstatt - MSP

Die Lagerungsschienen konfigurieren Orthopädietechniker über die Mecuris Solution Platform (MSP), in der digitalen Orthesenwerkstatt, maßgenau in wenigen Schritten. Nach Ihrer Anmeldung für die Orthesenwerkstatt auf der MSP erhalten Sie eine kurze persönliche Einführung in die Werkzeuge und können dann direkt loslegen. Jetzt registrieren  ausprobieren.

Das 3D-Druckverfahren

Die Produktion der fertig erstellten Druckdatei erfolgt in ISO-zertifizierten 3D-Druckzentren. Als Ausgangsmaterial wird der Kunststoff Polyamid verwendet, welches mittels selektivem Lasersintern (SLS) zu einer bionischen Produktgeometrie verschmolzen wird.

Kooperationsmöglichkeit

Diese Nachtlagerungsschiene wurde in einem Kooperationsprojekt mit einem Orthopädiehaus realisiert. Haben sie eine Produktidee die das Potential zur Marktreife hat und suchen einen passenden Entwicklungspartner? Kommen Sie gerne auf uns zu!

Sie haben noch weitere Fragen zu unseren Produkten?

Kontakt

 

Kontaktformular

Feedback

 

Wir freuen uns über Ihr Feedback

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Anfrage!

Mecuris GmbH 
Lindwurmstr. 11 
80337 München

Tel +49 89 20 00 57-300 
info@mecuris.com

Follow us

#Mecuris  #YouCreate

  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram_Symbol
  • YouTube Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon

 © 2020 Mecuris GmbH / Impressum / Datenschutzerklärung