Mecuris Solution Platform (MSP) – 

the web-based digital workspace for individually tailored orthoses & prostheses 

 

The Digitalization of the orthopedic technology

The Mecuris Solution Platform opens up new horizons in patient care. In just three simple steps, CPOs create CE-compliant and individually adapted orthopaedic aids online. The wearers of the orthosis or prosthesis are actively and easily integrated into the configuration process and thus have the opportunity to individualise their new aids according to your wishes. Customer satisfaction and acceptance of the fitting thus increase considerably. Without any previous knowledge of 3D printing or 3D design:

> The CPO determines the data and measurements

> Together with the wearer he/she defines design elements, colors and, if necessary, structures.

> We'll take care of the rest.

The way to a customized prosthesis or orthosis

But how do we create an orthopedic aid from just data or a few scans? To put it in a nutshell: everything is based on data interaction and product individualization. In the background, several developers are working to optimize the platform every day and to integrate the numerous digital tools in such a way that their use is as easy as possible.

Convince yourself now: 

1. Interact with Data

On the one hand, we process the (scan) data in such a way that the CPO can actively influence it. This data interaction is defined for each individual product. It is therefore product- and application-specific. A prosthetic foot, for example, needs other interactions than a prosthetic cover or an orthotic splint, such as for the night splint.

Ultimately, there are three steps that a CPO must go through with his customer to have an individual aid:

Step 1: DESIGN

In the first step of configuring the individual, 3D-printed orthosis or prosthesis, the basic design options are determined. The design can be tailored to the wearer's wishes and, ideally, can even be made together with him or her. In the "standard version" - depending on the product - different textured surfaces and color combinations are available.

 

However, depending on the product, these can and will of course be further individualized - this is not the least of our requirements. If there are any other ideas or wishes of the wearer regarding his or her final fitting, this will simply be uploaded: Be it the integrated bottle opener, the lyrics of his song, his poem or her beloved or a picture of the tattoo that once adorned his or her lower leg. Thanks to 3D technology and 3D printing, so much is possible, it's just fun!

Learn more about the Mecuris Solution Platform (MSP)

More time for the patient - no more box orthopedics

The basis of digital working - the scan

On the Mecuris Solution Platform and in the creation of 3D data we work with scan files. They make it much easier to extract the required dimensions for the orthosis or prosthesis. Nowadays good scan systems are available easily.
We have already tried some and would be happy to help you with any questions you may have.

Your solution or product on the MSP

We have already successfully introduced products to the Mecuris Solution Platform in cooperation with development partners - medical supply stores or CPOs. Do you also have a product that can help many patients worldwide to lead a better life? Then contact us. Together with you we check the potential, the possibility for digital workflows and offer the complete competence in 3D-technology and 3D-printing. Challenge us. We look forward to it.

Contact

Get in touch

Mecuris GmbH 
Lindwurmstr. 11 
D-80337 Munich

Tel +49 89 20 00 57-300 
servus@mecuris.com

Experience

Login MSP

Follow us

#Mecuris #YouCreate

  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram_Symbol
  • YouTube Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon

Mecuris Solution Platform (MSP) – 

das webbasierte Versorgungsportal für individuell konfigurierte Orthesen & Prothesen aus dem 3D-Drucker

 

Die Digitalisierung der Orthopädietechnik

 

Die Mecuris Solution Platform  ermöglicht neue Wege in der Patientenversorgung. In nur drei einfachen Schritten erstellen Orthopädietechniker online CE-konforme und individuell angepasste orthopädische Hilfsmittel. Die Träger der Orthese oder Prothese werden dabei aktiv und unkompliziert in den Konfigurations-Prozess eingebunden und haben so die Chance, ihre neues Hilfsmittel nach Ihren Wünschen zu Individualisieren. Kundenzufriedenheit und Akzeptanz der Versorgung steigen dadurch erheblich. Ganz ohne Vorkenntnisse in 3D-Druck oder 3D-Design:

> Der Orthopädietechniker legt die Daten fest

> Zusammen mit dem Träger legt er Design-Elemente, Farben und ggf. Strukturen fest

> Den Rest erledigen wir

Der Weg zur maßgeschneiderten Prothese oder Orthese

Aber wie erstellen wir aus ein paar Daten oder Scans ein orthopädisches Hilfsmittel? Vereinfacht lässt sich das so sagen: alles basiert auf Daten-Interaktion und Produkt-Individualisierung. Im Hintergrund arbeiten dabei etliche Entwickler daran, jeden Tag die Plattform zu optimieren und die zahlreichen digitalen Werkzeuge so zu verzahnen, dass deren Nutzung denkbar einfach ist.

Überzeugen Sie sich: 

Daten-Interaktion:

Zum einen bereiten wir die (Scan-) Daten so auf, dass wir bzw. der Orthopädietechniker aktiv darauf Einfluss nehmen können. Diese Daten-Interaktion wird für jedes einzelne Produkt in seiner Definition festgelegt, ist also Produkt- und Anwendungsspezifisch. Ein Prothesenfuß braucht z.B. andere Interaktionen als ein Prothesencover oder eine Orthesen-Schiene, wie für die Nachtlagerungsschiene.

Letztlich sind drei Schritte erforderlich, die ein Orthopädietechniker mit seinem Kunden durchschreiten muss, um zu einem individuellen Hilfsmittel zu kommen:

Schritt 1: DESIGN

Im ersten Schritt der Konfiguration der individuellen, 3D-gedruckten Orthese oder Prothese werden die grundlegenden Gestaltungsmöglichkeiten festgelegt. Ganz nach den Wünschen des Träger und im Idealfall sogar mit ihm zusammen. Zur Auswahl stehen in der “Standard-Version” – je nach Produkt – unterschiedliche  Struktur-Oberflächen sowie Farbkombinationen.

Je nach Produkt können und werden diese jedoch selbst-verständlich noch weiter individualisiert werden – nicht zuletzt ist das unser Anspruch. Gibt es also noch weitere Ideen oder Wünsche des Trägers an seine finale Versor-gung, so wird dies einfach hochgeladen: Sei es der inte-grierte Flaschenöffner, der Liedtext seines Songs, das Gedicht der/des Liebsten oder ein Bild des Tatoos, das einst den Unterschenkel geziert hat. Dank 3D-Techno-logie und 3-D Druck ist hier so viel möglich, es macht einfach Spaß!

Weitere Informationen zur Mecuris Solution Platform (MSP)

Mehr Zeit für den Patienten - weg von der Schachtel - Orthopädie

Die Voraussetzung zur Nutzung der Mecuris Solution Plattform: Offenheit, Neugierde & einen PC / ein Tablet

Die Basis des digitalen Arbeitens – der Scan

Auf der Mecuris Solution Platform und in der Erstellung von 3D-Daten arbeiten wir mit Scan-Dateien. Sie ermöglichen es uns die erforderlichen Maße für die Orthese oder Prothese zu extrahieren. Heutzutage sind Scan-Systeme schon für unter 500,-€ zu bekommen. Wir haben schon einige Systeme ausprobiert und helfen Ihnen bei Fragen gerne weiter.

Ihre Lösung oder Ihr Produkt auf der MSP

Wir haben bereits erfolgreich Produkte in Zusammenar-beit mit Entwicklungspartnern - Sanitätshäuser oder Or-thopädietechniker - auf die Mecuris Solution Platform gebracht. Haben auch Sie ein Produkt, dass vielen Patien-ten, weltweit, helfen kann ein besseres Leben zu führen? Dann kontaktieren Sie uns. Wir prüfen zusammen mit Ihnen das Potential, diese Idee in digitale Workflows zu übersetzen und bieten die komplette Kompetenz in Sachen 3D-Technologie und 3D-Druck. Fordern Sie uns. Wir freuen uns darauf.

Kontakt

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Anfrage!

Mecuris GmbH 
Lindwurmstr. 11 
80337 München

Tel +49 89 20 00 57-300 
servus@mecuris.com

Erleben

Login MSP

Follow us

#Mecuris  #YouCreate

  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram_Symbol
  • YouTube Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon

 © 2019 Mecuris GmbH / Impressum / DatenschutzerklärungAGB