Mecuris FirStep

The individual, 3D-printed children’s prosthesis foot from the very first step

The Mecuris FirStep is a 3D-printed prosthetic foot for children. It is perfectly adapted to their needs: dynamic, robust, easy to-carefor and waterproof meets all little movers’ requirements. Whether at home, during excursions to the (water) playground, splashing about, bathing, romping: with the FirStep there is no stopping them!. Simply rinsing off Mecuris’ FirStep frees it from sand, salt, slush and any mishap which may occur when it dries out. Parents and children can free their minds and discover their world with ease and self-confidence.

This is the Mecuris FirStep - CE marked and individually configurable

Now there is no stopping for little water fans: whether at home in the pool or on holiday at the beach - the FirStep does everything

(salt-) waterproof

Cool in design, accurate to the millimetre

FirStep is available from a foot length of 120mm. As the child grows, the foot length and width can be continuously adjusted and with millimeter precision at any time. Starting at the 220 mm foot length, the child can smoothly switch to Mecuris NexStep adult foot without having to get used to a new prosthetic foot.

Best of all, the children are actively involved in the design process of the prosthetic foot. Together with the CPO, the young user selects the color and design elements of his or her foot. The feeling of having helped design this cool prosthetic foot can increase the child's acceptance of the fitting and give them a new self-confidence in handling the prosthesis.

Advantages at a glance

> Individual adaptation to foot length, width and weight of the user​

> Color and design element chooseable

> High energy return

> (salt) waterproof

> High wearing comfort

> Wearable barefoot, without cosmetic cover

> High acceptance thanks to individual customization together with the child

Technical data

> Foot length (120-230 mm) and foot width (56-90 mm)​

> Low built height (from 52 mm)

> Heel height: 0-10 mm

> Low weight (approx. 150 g at 120 mm)

> Approved up to 40 kg (DIN EN ISO 10328:2016 reduced load level)

> Low maintenance: no mechanics, no hydraulics

> Simple connection using pyramid adapter (with M8 screw)

Configurate now:

Mecuris FirStep Gallery

Especially with children, the acceptance of the prosthetic limb is very important. If they do not want to wear their prosthesis, nothing is gained. With our approach, children have, for the first time, the opportunity to have a say in how their prosthetic foot will look. They choose their color and a motif they can identify with.

Facts about ordering, production and quality:

Digital Prosthetic Workshop

Mecuris FirStep is configured by CPOs together with the user via the Mecuris Solution Platform,the digital prosthesis workshop in just a few steps. There, you also find addtional information e.g. prices and order status.  Try it out now. Mecuris - You. Create.

Printing process

The production of the finished printing file takes place in a 3D printing center audited by us and ISO-certified. The selected printing method of laser sintering guarantees production accurate to the millimetre, The high performance plastic - PA 12 - is particularly suitable for the manufacture of medical products and meets the highest safety and quality requirements.

Facts and figures for parents

An individual 3D-printed aid for your child is available from a CPO. He or she will record all data, advise you and, together with you, create the prosthetic foot on the Mecuris Solution Platform. You do not have a partner at hand yet?

Please contact us, we will be happy to provide you with further information.

Get in touch

Mecuris GmbH 
Lindwurmstr. 11 
D-80337 Munich

Tel +49 89 20 00 57-321 
servus@mecuris.com

Experience

Login MSP

Contact

Contact form

Feedback

Let us know about your feedback

Follow us

#Mecuris #YouCreate

  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram_Symbol
  • YouTube Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon

 © 2020 Mecuris GmbH / Legal notice / Privacy policy

Mecuris FirStep

Der individuell, 3D-gedruckte Kinder-Prothesenfuß ab dem ersten Schritt

Der Mecuris FirStep ist als 3D-gedruckter Kinder-Prothesenfuß genau auf die Bedürfnisse von Kindern angepasst: dynamisch, robustpflegeleicht und wasserfest hält er allen Anforderungen der kleinen Bewegungskünstler stand. Egal ob daheim, bei Ausflügen auf den (Wasser)Spielplatz, Matschen, Baden, Toben: mit dem FirStep gibt es kein Halten mehr. Einfaches Abspülen befreit ihn von Sand, Salz, Matsch und jedem Malheur, das beim Trockenwerden entstehen kann. Dadurch können sich Eltern und Kinder frei machen im Kopf und unbeschwert und selbstbewusst ihre Welt entdecken.

Das ist der Mecuris FirStep - CE-gekennzeichnet und individuell konfigurierbar

Jetzt gibt es für kleine Wasser-Fans kein Halten mehr: Egal ob daheim im Pool oder im Urlaub am Strand  - Der FirStep macht alles mit.

(Salz-) Wasserfest

Cool im Design, millimetergenau in der Anpassung

Den FirStep gibt es ab einer Fußlänge von 120mm. Mit dem Wachstum des Kindes ist eine stufenlose Anpassung der Fußlänge und -breite millimetergenau und jederzeit möglich. Ab einer Fußlänge von 220 mm kann das Kind fließend auf den Erwachsenenfuß Mecuris NexStep umsteigen, ohne sich an einen neuen Prothesenfuß gewöhnen zu müssen.

Das Beste: Die Kinder werden aktiv in den Designprozess des Prothesenfusses mit eingebunden. Zusammen mit dem Orthopädietechniker wählt der junge Anwender Farbe und Designelemente seines Fußes aus. Das Gefühl, diesen coolen Prothesenfuß selbst mitgestaltet zu haben kann die Akzeptanz des Kindes für die Versorgung erhöhen und ein neues Selbstbewußtsein im Umgang mit der Prothese geben.

Vorteile im Überblick

Individuelle Anpassung an Fußlänge, -breite, Gewicht des Anwenders

> Farbe und Designelement wählbar

Hohe Energierückgabe

> (Salz) Wasserfest

> Hoher Tragekomfort 

> Barfuß tragbar, ohne Kosmetikhülle

> Hohe Akzeptanz dank individueller Anpassung zusammen mit dem Kind ​​

Technische Daten

> Fußlänge (120-230 mm) und Fußbreite (56-90 mm)

> Geringe Bauhöhe (ab 52 mm) 

Absatzhöhe: 0-10 mm

> Geringes Gewicht (ca. 150 g bei 120 mm)

> Zugelassen bis 40 kg (DIN EN ISO 10328:2016 reduziertes Lastlevel)

> Wartungsarm: keine Mechanik, keine Hydraulik

> Einfache Anbindung mittels Pyramid-Adapter (mit M8-Schraube)

Jetzt online konfigurieren: 

Mecuris FirStep Galerie

Gerade bei Kindern ist die Akzeptanz der Versorgung sehr wichtig. Wenn sie ihre Prothese nicht tragen wollen, ist nichts gewonnen. Mit unserem Ansatz haben Kinder erstmals die Möglichkeit mitzubestimmen, wie ihr Prothesenfuß aussehen wird. Sie wählen ihre Farbe und ein Motiv, mit dem sie sich identifizieren können. 

Fakten zu Bestellung, Druck und Qualität:

Die digitale Prothesenwerkstatt

Den Mecuris FirStep konfigurieren Orthopädietechniker zusammen mit dem Anwender über die Mecuris Solution Platform in der digitalen Prothesenwerkstatt maßgenau in wenigen Schritten. Jetzt ausprobieren. Mecuris – You. Create.

Das 3D-Druckverfahren

Die Produktion der fertig erstellten Druckdatei erfolgt in einem von uns auditierten und ISO-zertifizierten 3D-Druckzentrum. Das gewählte Druckverfahren des Lasersintern gewährleistet eine millimetergenaue Produktion, Der verwendete Hochleistungskunststoff - PA 12 - ist in seinen Eigenschaften besonders gut geeignet für die Herstellung von medizinischen Produkten und genügt höchsten Sicherheits- und Qualitätsanforderungen.

Wie kommen Eltern an einen Mecuris FirStep für Ihre Kinder?

Ein individuelles 3D-gedrucktes Hilfsmittel für Ihr Kind erhalten Sie bei einem zertifizierten Orthopädietechniker. Dieser nimmt alle Daten auf, berät Sie und erstellt mit Ihnen zusammen auf der Mecuris Solution Platform den Prothesenfuß. Sie haben noch keinen Partner an der Hand?

Kontaktieren Sie uns, wir informieren Sie gerne weitergehend.

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Anfrage!

Mecuris GmbH 
Lindwurmstr. 11 
80337 München

Tel +49 89 20 00 57-300 
servus@mecuris.com

Erleben

Login MSP

Kontakt

 

Kontaktformular

Feedback

 

Wir freuen uns über Ihr Feedback

Follow us

#Mecuris  #YouCreate

  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram_Symbol
  • YouTube Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon

 © 2019 Mecuris GmbH / Impressum / DatenschutzerklärungAGB