Mecuris ComfyStep -

walk comfortably every day

 

The first 3D-printed prosthetic foot that is optimized for a smooth rollover shape

 

​ComfyStep is the world‘s first 3D-printed prosthetic foot that can be customized to the wearer‘s rollover behaviour*. It is printed in one part with four interlocking spring elements to reduce the need for maintenance. The split-toe offers high stability and safety - even on uneven terrain. It plays its strengths to all those who are looking for a foot for slow to moderate speeds or long periods of standing - whether at work or in their leisure time.

​Natural feeling during walking and standing

The innovative design of the ComfyStep provides a smooth rollover-shape and a large range of ankle motion (dorsi- and plantarflexion angles).

​​

Our design allows an early toe touch by lowering the forefoot at heel-strike. The fact that the ComfyStep consists of a single part aims to provide a continuous energy transfer from heel-strike to toe-off. Thus, wearers can experience a more natural feeling during walking at lower speeds. Due to its construction and performance, the foot is suitable for both transtibial and transfemoral amputees,

Discreet appearance

The ComfyStep is delivered with a black Spectra sock and a cosmetic foot shell that give the foot the most natural look. We offer the ComfyStep in sizes between 23-29 cm. Wearer´s maximum weight is approved up to 125 kg.

​The ComfyStep will be available in two versions:

> ComfyStep: the reliable foot for comfortable walking and standing (K2, available right now)

> ComfyStep4U:  optimized rollover-shape based on individual preferences (K3, coming soon)

* with the ComfyStep4U

Impressions and stories about the Mecuris ComfyStep:

Smooth rollover

The prosthesis is designed to initiate the rollover immediately upon heelstrike and provides smooth progression to terminal stance without additional energy from the wearer. In addition, the precise control over the foot is perceived by wearers as positive in their own walking comfort: "The foot walks when it is supposed to walk and stands when it is supposed to stand" describes a test wearer.

The rollover-curve was optimized specifically for Mob 2 & 3 wearers with moderate walking speeds. Our testers confirm that the behavior of the foot is ideal for small to medium steps. There is no need for a hard heel strike to load the foot with a lot of energy.


We take feedback from our customers and users very seriously. This enables us to further optimize our products. In the ComfyStep's further development, we want to address individual preferences for the rollover curve starting in autumn. 

Mecuris ComfyStep at a glance:

Mecuris’ ComfyStep is particularly suitable for:

The advantages of Mecuris’ ComfyStep:

Facts about ordering, printing, quality, prices and technical instructions:

Grafik

Customized prosthesis in just three steps

Mecuris’ ComfyStep is configured on the Mecuris Solution Platform, your digital workshop.

For the ComfyStep4U*, you can create your personalized ComfyStep based on the wearers functional preferences without any previous knowledge in 3D-Design. You. Create.

Mecuris Solution Platform

Find out more

The 3D-printing process

We manufacture the ComfyStep using a high-quality 3D-printing process, selective laser sintering. The properties of the high-performance plastic - PA 12 - are well suited for production and meet our high safety and quality requirements.

Our commitment to quality

We place the highest quality standards on our prosthetic feet. When optimizing for the rollover-shape, we rely heavily on the findings of countless computer simulations, short-term and long-term tests.
The ComfyStep is wearing the CE-mark and is ISO-certified.

Facts and figures for the CPO

The Mecuris Solution Platform provides you with all the latest information on our products and of course you can order all of our products right there:

> Prices
> Technical instructions

> Dimensions
> Downloads

Facts and figures for the wearers

An individual 3D-printed aid is configured by a CPO on the Mecuris Solution Platform. You don't have a partner at hand yet?

Contact us, we might be able to help you find the right partner.

Contact

Get in touch

Mecuris GmbH 
Lindwurmstr. 11 
D-80337 Munich

Tel +49 89 552623-86 
servus@mecuris.com

Experience

Login MSP

  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram_Symbol
  • YouTube Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon

Mecuris ComfyStep -

der bequeme Prothesenfuß für den Alltag.

Der erste 3D-gedruckte Prothesenfuß, der im
Abrollverhalten optimiert ist

ComfyStep ist der weltweit erste 3D-gedruckte Prothesenfuß, der auf das Abrollverhalten des Trägers hin individualisiert werden kann*. Er wird an einem Stück, mit vier ineinander greifenden Federsystemen gefertigt. Die geteilte Vorfußfeder bietet eine hohe Stabilität und Sicherheit, auch in unebenem Gelände. Seine Stärken spielt er für all diejenigen aus, die einen Fuß für langsame bis moderate Geschwindigkeiten oder langes Stehen suchen - egal ob im Job oder in der Freizeit. 

Natürliches Geh- und Standgefühl

Das innovative Design des ComfyStep ermöglicht ein besonders rundes Abrollverhalten und einen großen Bewegungsfreiraum im Knöchelbereich (Dorsiflexion-Plantarflexion).

Der Fuß ist so konstruiert, dass er schon im Fersenauftritt mit dem Abrollprozess beginnt, ohne dass er übermäßig mit Energie geladen werden muss. All das zusammengenommen vermittelt er ein natürliches Geh- und Standgefühl bei geringeren Geschwindigkeiten, was Anwender als besonders angenehm und entlastend für Knie und Hüfte beschreiben. Aufgrund seiner Konstruktion und Leistung ist der Fuß sowohl für die transtibiale als auch für die transfemorale Amputierte geeignet.

Dezentes Erscheinungsbild

Der ComfyStep wird mit einer Fuß-Kosmetik - bestehend aus einer Hülle sowie einer Spectra-Socke - geliefert. Was für einen dezenten Look sorgt. Wir bieten den ComfyStep in den Längen 23-29cm an. Der Fuß ist für Patienten mit einem Maximalgewicht von bis zu 125 kg zugelassen.

​Der ComfyStep wird in zwei Varianten erhältlich sein:

> ComfyStep: Der sichere Fuß für bequemes Gehen und Stehen (Mob 2, erhältlich)

> ComfyStep4U:  Der erste 3D-gedruckte Prothesenfuß, der auf die individuellen Vorlieben des Anwenders im Abrollverhalten optimiert ist (Mob 3, coming soon)

*beim ComfyStep4U

Eindrücke und Kommentare zum Mecuris ComfyStep:

Besonders rundes Abrollverhalten

 

Der Prothesenfuß ist so konzipiert, dass er den Abrollprozess unmittelbar nach dem Fersenauftritt auslöst und einen sanften Übergang zur Endstellung ermöglicht, ohne dass der Anwender zusätzliche Energie aufbringen muss. Zudem wird die präzise Kontrolle über den Fuß vom Träger als positiv in seinem eigenen Geh-Komfort wahrgenommen: "Der Fuß geht, wenn er gehen soll und steht, wenn er stehen soll", beschreibt ein Testträger.

Die Abrollkurve wurde speziell für Mob 2 & 3 Träger mit moderaten Gehgeschwindigkeiten optimiert. Unsere Tester bestätigen, dass das Verhalten des Fußes für kurze mittellange Schritte ideal ist. Er bedarf keines harten Fersenauftritts, um den Fuß mit viel Energie zu laden.

Wir nehmen das Feedback unserer Kunden und der Anwender sehr ernst. So schaffen wir es, unsere Produkte noch weiter zu optimieren. In einer Weiterentwicklung des ComfyStep wollen wir daher sogar ab Herbst auf individuelle Vorlieben bei der Abrollkurve eingehen. 

Der ComfyStep im Überblick

Der Mecuris ComfyStep  - eignet sich besonders für:

Das sind die Vorteile des Mecuris ComfyStep:

Fakten zu Bestellung, Druck, Qualität, Preise und technische Anleitungen:

Grafik

Maßgeschneiderte Prothese in nur drei Schritten

Der Mecuris ComfyStep wird auf der Mecuris Solution Platform, Ihrer digitalen Werkstatt, konfiguriert.

Für den ComfyStep4U* werden dort dann auch die persönlichen Vorlieben des Anwenders festgelegt, damit das Gangbild den individuellen Ansprüchen genügt. Ganz ohne technische Vorkenntnisse.
You. Create.

Das Druckverfahren

Wir stellen den ComfyStep in einem hochwertigen 3D-Druckverfahren, dem Lasersinter-Verfahren her.  Der Hochleistungskunststoff - PA 12 - ist in seinen Eigenschaften besonders gut für die Herstellung geeignet und erfüllt unseren hohen Sicherheits- und Qualitätsanforderungen

Unser Qualitätsversprechen

Wir stellen höchste Anforderungen an die Qualität unserer Prothesenfüße. Gerade bei der Optimierung auf die Abrollkurve hin bauen wir stark auf die Erkenntnisse und Ergebnisse aus unzählichen Computersimulationen, Kurzzeit- wie auch Langzeittests. Das ist die Basis, auf der wir die funktionellen Eigenschaften des ComfyStep errechnen. ISO-Zertifizierung und CE-Kennzeichnung sprechen für die Qualität dieses Fußes.

Daten und Fakten für den medizinischen Fachmann

Auf der Mecuris Solution Platform erhalten Sie immer aktuell alle Informationen zu: 

Preisen 

technische Anleitungen 

Maßangaben 

Download: Flyer Mecuris ComfyStep 

Daten und Fakten für Anwender

Ein individuelles 3D-gedrucktes Hilfsmittel, wie den ComfyStep erhalten Sie bei einem zertifizierten Orthopädietechniker. Dieser nimmt alle Daten auf, berät Sie und erstellt mit Ihnen zusammen auf der Mecuris Solution Platform den Prothesenfuß. Sie haben noch keinen Partner an der Hand?

Kontaktieren Sie uns, wir informieren Sie gerne weitergehend.

Kontakt

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Anfrage!

Mecuris GmbH 
Lindwurmstr. 11 
80337 München

Tel +49 89 552623-86 
servus@mecuris.com

Erleben

Login MSP

  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram_Symbol
  • YouTube Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon

 © 2019 Mecuris GmbH / Impressum / DatenschutzerklärungAGB