Mecuris ComfyStep

The first 3D-printed prosthetic foot that is optimized for a smooth rollover shape

The ComfyStep has the potential to become the first 3D printed prosthetic foot to be digitally optimized for the wearer's individual rolling behaviour and thus walking behaviour.  It is therefore a showcase product for what is possible in digital product development in prosthetics.  

 
However, it will still take time before the ComfyStep reaches its full potential. Especially because the (printing/measuring) technology itself has to catch up with our ideas and requirements for it. This time we want to give the ComfyStep: We will continue to develop it further and are already looking forward to presenting this product to you when it completely fulfils its potential.

Mecuris ComfyStep - The everyday foot for K 2 & 3

The idea behind the ComfyStep

We are constantly striving to optimize our products according to our wearers’ needs. For the ComfyStep - our first foot for wearers with lower activity levels - we defined the following goal: we want to provide a round roll-over curve, which results in a noticeable relief of the joints and a pleasant standing feeling.

3D-printing combined with digital analysis allowed us to create to perfect functionality for our target group. We also define high safety standards for our products - thus our wearers can rely on the ComfyStep throughout its lifetime.

Most modern technology in a discreet appearance

The ComfyStep is designed so that it starts the rollover process as early as the heel strike. Its innovative design - based on an integrated spring system with a split forefoot spring - enables this particularly round rollover shape and also offers a large range of movement in the ankle area. This ensures a comfortable stance phase with a constant feeling of stability, even on uneven terrain.

All this combined, the ComfyStep provides a natural walking and standing feeling at lower speeds or when standing for long periods of time. Users describe this as particularly pleasant and relieving for knees and hips.

Due to its construction and performance, the foot is suitable for both transtibial and transfemoral amputees. The ComfyStep is supplied with a foot cosmetic - consisting of a light shell and a Spectra sock. The foot shell provides a discreet look and the non-slip sole provides additional support even on wet surfaces.

Stay informed at all times

In our regular newsletter we will be happy to keep you informed about the further development of the Mecuris ComfyStep.

Sign in right now.
 

Contact

Contact form

Feedback

Let us know about your feedback

Get in touch

Mecuris GmbH 
Lindwurmstr. 11 
D-80337 Munich

Tel +49 89 20 00 57-321 
servus@mecuris.com

Follow us

#Mecuris #YouCreate

  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram_Symbol
  • YouTube Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon

 © 2020 Mecuris GmbH / Legal notice / Privacy policy

Mecuris ComfyStep

Bequem durch den Alltag durch ein natürliches Geh- und Standgefühl

Der ComfyStep hat das Potential, als 3-D gedruckter Prothesenfuß erstmals komplett individuell auf das Abrollverhalten und damit das Laufverhalten des Anwenders hin digital optimiert zu werden.  Er ist damit ein Vorzeigeprodukt für das, was in der digitalen Produktentwicklung in der Prothetik möglich ist.  

 

Bis es aber soweit ist, dass der ComfyStep sein Potential voll ausschöpft, wird es noch Zeit brauchen. Vor allem auch, weil die (Druck-/Mess-)Technik selbst mit unseren Ideen und Anforderungen für ihn aufschließen muss. Diese Zeit wollen wir dem ComfyStep geben: Wir werden ihn weiterentwickeln und freuen uns schon heute darauf, Ihnen dieses Produkt dann vorstellen zu dürfen, wenn er seine Ziele komplett erfüllt.

Mecuris ComfyStep - Der Alltagsfuß für Mobilitätsklasse 2 & 3

Die Idee hinter dem ComfyStep

Wir sind ständig bestrebt, unsere Produkte an die Bedürfnisse der Anwender anzupassen. Für den ComfyStep - unseren ersten Fuß für Anwender mit geringerem Aktivitätsgrad - haben wir uns folgendes Ziel gesetzt: Wir wollten eine runde Abrollkurve schaffen, die zu einer spürbaren Entlastung der Gelenke und einem angenehmen Standgefühl führt.

Der 3D-Druck in Kombination mit der digitalen Analyse ermöglichte es uns, eine perfekte Funktionalität für unsere Zielgruppe zu schaffen. Wir definieren auch hohe Sicherheitsstandards für unsere Produkte - so können sich unsere Träger über die gesamte Lebensdauer auf den ComfyStep verlassen.

Modernste Technik in dezentem Erscheinungsbild

Der ComfyStep ist so konstruiert, dass er schon im Fersenauftritt mit dem Abrollprozess beginnt. Sein innovatives Design - basierend auf einem integrierten Federsystem mit einer geteilten Vorfußfeder - ermöglicht dieses besonders rundes Abrollverhalten und bietet zudem einen großen Bewegungsumfang im Knöchelbereich. Das sorgt für eine bequeme Standphase bei einem stets sicheren Gefühl der Stabilität, selbst auf unebenem Gelände.

 

All das zusammengenommen vermittelt der ComfyStep ein natürliches Geh- und Standgefühl bei geringeren Geschwindigkeiten oder langem Stehen, was Anwender als besonders angenehm und entlastend für Knie und Hüfte beschreiben.

 

Aufgrund seiner Konstruktion und Leistung ist der Fuß sowohl für die transtibiale als auch für die transfemorale Amputierte geeignet. Der ComfyStep wird mit einer Fuß-Kosmetik - bestehend aus einer leichten Hülle sowie einer Spectra-Socke - geliefert. Die Fußhülle sorgt für einen dezenten Look und die rutschfeste Sohle bietet auch auf nassen Oberflächen zusätzlichen Halt.

Bleiben Sie stets aktuell informiert

In unserem regelmäßigen Newsletter werden wir Sie gerne auf dem Laufenden halten zur weiteren Entwicklung des Mecuris ComfySteps.

Melden Sie sich gleich jetzt an.

Kontakt

 

Kontaktformular

Feedback

 

Wir freuen uns über Ihr Feedback

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Anfrage!

Mecuris GmbH 
Lindwurmstr. 11 
80337 München

Tel +49 89 20 00 57-300 
info@mecuris.com

Follow us

#Mecuris  #YouCreate

  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram_Symbol
  • YouTube Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon

 © 2020 Mecuris GmbH / Impressum / Datenschutzerklärung