3D-printed orthoses and prostheses 

 
3D-Printing as a driver of individualized care in orthopedic technology
 

The manufacturing process of prostheses and orthoses using 3D technologies and 3D printing opens up completely new possibilities for the orthopedic industry. It is a manufacturing technique that allows each individual part of the prosthesis to be individually adapted to the needs of the user - in terms of form, functionality and, last but not least, aesthetic design.

The decisive factor for this development is the leap in quality that has been achieved with industrial 3D printing processes. What has proven itself over many years in aviation and automotive industries is now increasingly being used for the production of individual medical devices. These costly industrial printing facilities no longer have anything in common with printers in children's rooms

.

We have decided to manufacture our products using selective laser sintering. Due to our quality standards we process our orders in three regional production centres in southern Germany. These centres print on machines of the world market leader EOS.

For those of you who would like to learn more about 3D printing, we are digging a little deeper yet.

3D Printing: Selective Laser Sintering

Quality made in Germany

Contact

Get in touch

Mecuris GmbH 
Lindwurmstr. 11 
D-80337 Munich

Tel +49 89 20 00 57-300 
servus@mecuris.com

Experience

Login MSP

Follow us

#Mecuris #YouCreate

  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram_Symbol
  • YouTube Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon

3D-Druck von Prothesen und Orthesen 

 

3D-Druck als Treiber individualisierter Versorgung in der Orthopädietechnik

 

Die Herstellung von Prothesen und Orthesen durch 3D-Technologien und den 3D-Druck eröffnet der Orthopädietechnik ganz neue Mög-lichkeiten. Es ist eine Fertigungstechnik, die es erlaubt, jedes ein-zelne Prothesenteil individuell auf die Bedürfnisse der Nutzer anzu-passen – in Form, Funktionalität und nicht zuletzt auch in der ästhe-tischen Gestaltung.

Entscheidend für diese Entwicklung ist der Qualitätssprung, der durch industrielle 3D-Druckverfahren zu verzeichnen ist. Was sich seit Jahren in der Luftfahrt- und Automobil-Branche bewährt hat kommt jetzt auch für die individuelle Hilfsmittelfertigung zum Einsatz. Mit einem Drucker aus dem Kinderzimmer haben diese teuren Industrieanlagen nichts mehr gemeinsam.

Wir haben uns für die Herstellung unserer Produkte für das Selektive Lasersintern entschieden und verarbeiten unsere Aufträge in zwei regionalen Produktionszentren in Süddeutschland, die auf Maschinen des Weltmarkt-führers EOS drucken.

Für alle, die noch mehr zum 3-Druck erfahren wollen, gehen wir hier noch etwas in die Tiefen.

3D-Druck: Selektives Lasersintern (SLS)

Qualität made in Germany

Kontakt

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Anfrage!

Mecuris GmbH 
Lindwurmstr. 11 
80337 München

Tel +49 89 20 00 57-300 
servus@mecuris.com

Erleben

Login MSP

Follow us

#Mecuris  #YouCreate

  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram_Symbol
  • YouTube Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon

 © 2019 Mecuris GmbH / Impressum / DatenschutzerklärungAGB